Written byFizza Butool ZaidiIELTS teacher for 10+ years, PTE for 5Updated 1 November 2026
A-State PTE minimums by level
From the international student admission page, which has undergraduate and graduate columns, and the international graduate admissions page.
| Programme or band | PTE overall | Minimum per skill |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate | 43 | Not stated |
| Graduate | 56 | Not stated |
Test rules and the IELTS comparison
The graduate page says test scores must be less than two years old. The institutional code 6011 for electronic scores is footnoted against IELTS and iTEP only, so the pages give no PTE sending instruction. Neither page mentions PTE Academic Online or PTE Core.
IELTS is 5.5 for undergraduates and 6.0 for graduate applicants. TOEFL iBT is 61 and 79, and Duolingo 110 and 120.
Know your target? Check where you stand
Take a free AI-scored PTE mock and see your score per skill before you book the real test. Free account, no card.
Take a free mock →Practise before you book: free PTE mock test, PTE predictions, PTE Core practice test and PTE to IELTS converter.
Other routes
Instead of a test you can complete A-State's ESL programme (80% or above for undergraduates, 90% for graduates), a CEA-accredited language programme at all levels, or the HOFT Institute ESL programme. Applicants from India, Nepal and Pakistan can use English marks in the Class X and XII certificates: 60% for undergraduate and 65% for graduate admission. Kenyan applicants need 75% in English in Grades 10 and 12.
Requirements vary by programme and change between admissions cycles. The score that binds you is the one on your A-State programme page and in your offer letter, so check it there before you book a test.
Frequently asked questions
What PTE score does Arkansas State need?+
PTE Academic 43 for undergraduate admission and 56 for graduate admission.
Can Indian students skip PTE at Arkansas State?+
A-State accepts English marks in Class X and XII: 60% for undergraduate and 65% for graduate admission.
How old can my PTE score be for A-State?+
The graduate page says test scores must be less than two years old.
What IELTS matches PTE 56 at A-State?+
A-State lists IELTS 6.0 for graduate admission alongside PTE 56.
Keep reading
Related
- Arkansas State University IELTS requirement
- Arkansas Tech University PTE requirement
- PTE for the USA: scores by university
- How long PTE scores stay valid
- All 4937 guides
Guide updated on 1 November 2026. Individual prices and policies may have earlier observation dates. Confirm current details on the linked official pages before you book or apply.
© 2026 BandLadder. Written and checked by the BandLadder team. You may quote or cite this page with credit to BandLadder and a link to it; republishing it in full needs our written permission. Content use policy