Written byFizza Butool ZaidiIELTS teacher for 10+ years, PTE for 5Updated 1 November 2026
Binghamton PTE minimums by level
From the graduate international application requirements page and the first-year international page.
| Programme or band | PTE overall | Minimum per skill |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate (university minimum) | 53 | Not stated |
| First-year undergraduate (middle 50% range) | 53 to 65 | Not stated |
Test rules and how to send your score
Graduate scores must be delivered electronically to the Office of Graduate Admissions, not to the department. When sending a PTE score report, select "Binghamton University - State University of New York" from the score delivery menu, and allow up to two weeks for delivery. Undergraduate scores must be less than two years old and sent directly by the testing organisation. The pages do not mention PTE Core.
For comparison, graduate IELTS is 6.5 with no band below 5.0, and the undergraduate middle 50% IELTS range is 6.5 to 7.0.
Know your target? Check where you stand
Take a free AI-scored PTE mock and see your score per skill before you book the real test. Free account, no card.
Take a free mock →Practise before you book: free PTE mock test, PTE predictions, PTE Core practice test and PTE to IELTS converter.
If you fall short
Neither page describes a conditional route tied to PTE. Graduate applicants should check their programme page, because some departments set higher minimums than 53.
Requirements vary by programme and change between admissions cycles. The score that binds you is the one on your Binghamton programme page and in your offer letter, so check it there before you book a test.
Frequently asked questions
What PTE score does Binghamton need?+
PTE Academic 53 is the graduate minimum. Undergraduate admits had a middle 50% range of 53 to 65.
Does Binghamton accept PTE Academic Online?+
Yes. The graduate page says the PTE Academic Online option is accepted.
How do I send PTE scores to Binghamton?+
Select "Binghamton University - State University of New York" in Pearson's score delivery menu.
How old can my PTE score be?+
The undergraduate page says scores must be less than two years old.
Keep reading
Related
- Binghamton University IELTS requirement
- Stony Brook University PTE requirement
- PTE for the USA: scores by university
- PTE score report explained
- All 4937 guides
Guide updated on 1 November 2026. Individual prices and policies may have earlier observation dates. Confirm current details on the linked official pages before you book or apply.
© 2026 BandLadder. Written and checked by the BandLadder team. You may quote or cite this page with credit to BandLadder and a link to it; republishing it in full needs our written permission. Content use policy