Middlesex Dubai's central English page
From Middlesex Dubai's English language requirements page. It lists IELTS Academic, PTE and TOEFL iBT only; Duolingo is not stated by Middlesex Dubai. The page also offers its own English test to offer holders, valid only for Middlesex Dubai programmes, but its booking link opened an unrelated executive education page when checked.
| Test | IFP | Undergraduate | Postgraduate |
|---|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 5.5, at least 5.0 in each component | 6.0, at least 5.5 in each component | 6.5, at least 6.0 in each component |
| PTE Academic | 51, 51 in each component | 51, 51 in each component | 58, minimum 51 in each component |
| TOEFL iBT | 65 | 72; 17 listening and writing, 20 speaking, 18 reading | 87; 21 listening and writing, 22 speaking, 23 reading |
What Middlesex Dubai course pages say
These course pages were read on 8 October 2026. They ask for PTE 59 at undergraduate and postgraduate level, higher than the central page's 51 and 58, and quote TOEFL iBT on the new 1-6 scale. Plan for the higher figure until admissions confirms.
| Course | IELTS | PTE Academic | TOEFL iBT |
|---|---|---|---|
| International Foundation Programme | 5.5, minimum 5.0 in each band | 51 | 3.5, 3.5 in all components |
| BA Business Management | 6.0, minimum 5.5 in each band | 59, 59 in all components | 4, 4 in all components |
| BSc Cyber Security and Digital Forensics | 6.0, minimum 5.5 in each band | 59, 59 in all components | 4, 4 in all components |
| MSc Cyber Security and Emerging Threats | 6.5, 6.0 in each component | 59, 59 in all components | 4.5, 4 in all components |
Know your target? Check where you stand
Take a free AI-scored IELTS mock and see your score per skill before you book the real test. Free account, no card.
Take a free scored IELTS mock →Indian, Pakistani and school English
The BA Business Management page accepts "CBSE/ISC boards/NI0S/All state boards" with a "Minimum Grade Of 65% in English (except, Gujarat, Haryana and Punjab Board)". Academically it asks for 65% overall from those boards. For the Pakistani national curriculum it asks for Year 1 at a recognised university or college, and admits FSc/HSC holders to the IFP.
| Qualification | Middlesex Dubai English requirement |
|---|---|
| CBSE, ISC, NIOS or state board English | 65%, except Gujarat, Haryana and Punjab boards (degree pages) |
| GCSE, IGCSE or O-Level English | Grade C or higher |
| International Baccalaureate | Grade 4 in English A1 (SL or HL), or 5 in English B HL on degree pages |
| WAEC, WASSCE or SSSCE | C6 |
UAE visa and accreditation note
Middlesex Dubai's student visa page says it provides student visas for any of its programmes, issued for 12 months at a time, and that the process starts only after you accept your offer, clear academic conditions and pay fees. Whether UAE Ministry or CAA English minimums such as EmSAT apply is not stated by Middlesex Dubai.
In the UAE, the student residence visa is sponsored by the university. Middlesex Dubai's visa page sets no English score for it; the English bar is the admission requirement above.
Requirements vary by programme and change between admissions cycles. The score that binds you is the one on your Middlesex Dubai programme page and in your offer letter, so check it there before you book a test.
Frequently asked questions
What IELTS score does Middlesex Dubai need?+
6.0 with at least 5.5 in each component for undergraduate degrees, 6.5 with 6.0 for postgraduate, and 5.5 with 5.0 for the International Foundation Programme.
Does Middlesex Dubai accept PTE?+
Yes. The central page says 51 (51) for IFP and undergraduate and 58 (51) for postgraduate, but course pages ask for 59 in all components, so check your course.
Does Middlesex Dubai accept Duolingo?+
Duolingo is not stated by Middlesex Dubai. Its English page lists IELTS Academic, PTE and TOEFL iBT, plus its own English test for offer holders.
Can Indian students skip IELTS at Middlesex Dubai?+
Degree pages accept 65% in English from CBSE, ISC, NIOS or state boards, except the Gujarat, Haryana and Punjab boards.
Can Pakistani students join Middlesex Dubai after FSc?+
FSc/HSC holders are admitted to the International Foundation Programme. Direct degree entry needs Year 1 at a recognised university or college.
Keep reading
Related
- Middlesex University (London) IELTS requirement
- IELTS for UAE universities
- The new TOEFL 1-6 score scale
- Free IELTS mock test with AI band score
- All 711 guides
Verified against the linked official sources on 8 October 2026. Rules change: confirm on the official page before you book or apply.
© 2026 BandLadder. Written and checked by the BandLadder team. You may quote or cite this page with credit to BandLadder and a link to it; republishing it in full needs our written permission. Content use policy