Exam fees and test centres by country

Where can I take PTE in Saudi Arabia?

Pearson's finder listed seven PTE test centres in Saudi Arabia on 10 October 2026: four in Riyadh, two in Jeddah and one in Dhahran. Some are single-gender: Topsys runs female-only centres in Riyadh and Jeddah alongside mixed ones, and the Dhahran centre is listed for male candidates. PTE Academic costs USD 425 at all of them.
  • Checked against official sources · 10 October 2026
  • 3 sections
  • PTE

All PTE test centres in Saudi Arabia

The table lists every Saudi entry in Pearson's test centers and fees finder, read on 10 October 2026, with the candidate group exactly as Pearson labels it. None is a Pearson-run Professional Center. Addresses are left out on purpose.

CityCentreCandidates (as labelled by Pearson)
RiyadhTopsys (Riyadh)Female only
RiyadhTopsys (Riyadh)Male and female
RiyadhVinsys Arabia IT CompanyNot specified
RiyadhJNS EducationNot specified
JeddahTopsys (Jeddah)Male and female
JeddahTopsys (Jeddah)Female only
DhahranAl-Bassam InstituteMale candidates

If you live outside Riyadh, Jeddah or Dhahran

Pearson lists no PTE centre in Makkah, Madinah, Abha, Tabuk or other Saudi cities, so most candidates outside the three cities travel. Female candidates in the Dhahran area should note that the only centre there is labelled for male candidates; Pearson's list gives women centres in Riyadh and Jeddah.

IELTS has a much wider Saudi network, with British Council and IDP venues in around 20 cities (IELTS test centres in Saudi Arabia). If your university or visa accepts both tests and the nearest PTE centre is far away, that is worth weighing against the test format you prefer.

Know your target? Check where you stand

Take a free AI-scored PTE mock and see your score per skill before you book the real test. Free account, no card.

Take a free scored PTE mock →

Booking a slot

Pearson's finder does not show which centre runs which test on which day. Choose the exact test first (PTE Academic, Academic UKVI, Core or Home), then your city; only centres with slots for that test appear, bookable at least 24 hours ahead (Pearson's booking guide). Make sure your myPTE name matches your passport exactly.

Fees are USD 425 for PTE Academic, Academic UKVI and Core and USD 360 for PTE Home; refund rules are in our PTE fee in Saudi Arabia guide. Take a free PTE mock test first so the trip counts.

Frequently asked questions

How many PTE test centres are there in Saudi Arabia?+

Seven on Pearson's finder on 10 October 2026: four in Riyadh, two in Jeddah and one in Dhahran.

Is there a female-only PTE centre in Saudi Arabia?+

Yes. Pearson lists female-only Topsys centres in Riyadh and in Jeddah, alongside mixed Topsys centres in both cities.

Is there a PTE centre in Dammam or Al Khobar?+

Pearson's nearest listed centre is Al-Bassam Institute in Dhahran, which is labelled for male candidates.

Is there a PTE centre in Makkah or Madinah?+

Not on Pearson's list on 10 October 2026. The nearest listed centres are the two Topsys centres in Jeddah.

How much does PTE cost at Saudi centres?+

USD 425 for PTE Academic, Academic UKVI and Core, and USD 360 for PTE Home, at every centre.

Keep reading

Related

Verified against the linked official sources on 10 October 2026. Rules change: confirm on the official page before you book or apply.

© 2026 BandLadder. Written and checked by the BandLadder team. You may quote or cite this page with credit to BandLadder and a link to it; republishing it in full needs our written permission. Content use policy

Take a free scored PTE mock